Requirements Section

The Award scheme is made up of three levels. Within each level, participants must complete a four section programme.

The levels are:

Bronze – open to all aged 14 and over and lasting at least 6 months
Silver – open to all aged 15 and over and lasting at least 12 months
Gold – open to all aged 16 and over and lasting at least 18 months

The Sections are:

Service – giving help in the local community
Skills – covering almost any non physical hobby, skill or interest
Adventurous Journey – training for, practising, planning and completing a journey
Physical Recreation – sport, dance and fitness
Residential Project – for the Gold level only – spending 5 or more days on a purposeful project with new companions